2020 Board of Directors Election

Color image of a person casting a ballot at a polling station, during elections.

The Election will be held Online on September 1, 2020 @ 6:00 pm (MDT)

Candidates for the Raft River Electric 2020 board election have been certified by the election committee. Three seats are up for election: one in District 3, one in District 5, and one At-Large seat. Directors serve three-year terms and attend monthly meetings to guide policy and budget decisions for Raft River Electric.

  • District 3 includes all areas in Utah and the Nevada area around Montello, NV
  • District 5 includes all areas contained in the Duck Valley Reservation
  • The At-Large seat includes all areas of Raft River Electric’s service territory

The 2020 Annual Business Meeting and Election will be held on our website on Tuesday, September 1, 2020. We look forward to gathering with co-op members each year. The online format of the meeting will look and feel quite different, but the purpose of the meeting remains the same. It is an important way for co-op directors, employees, and members to connect and stay informed.

Even though this year’s annual meeting is virtual rather than in person, there are still three ways to cast your vote. Please note that the mail-in balloting process for the postponed March 17, 2020 meeting was deemed closed as of June 24, 2020. If you voted in March 2020 by the mail-in balloting process, your vote has been cast and you will not be able to vote again. If you have not already voted in the 2020 RREC Election, your options are listed below.

Vote by mail

Use the application for an absentee ballot, included on page 5 of the July Ruralite, or call the office at (800) 342-7732 to request an absentee ballot. For your vote to count, your ballot must be received by the Election Committee no later than Thursday, August 27, 2020, by 7 pm.

Vote in person

The Election Committee will distribute and collect ballots on August 27 from 1 to 7 pm in the RREC boardroom. Social distancing and good health practices will be followed.

Vote by proxy

If you prefer not to vote by absentee ballot or in person, you can vote by proxy. Contact RREC at (800) 342-7732 to obtain a proxy form. This must be done prior to August 27.

You can find information about the candidates and the proposed bylaw amendment in the July edition of Ruralite. Candidate pictures and bios are also found below.

Candidate bios are shown as written and submitted by the candidates.

District 3: Blaine Tanner (incumbent) running unopposed

Blaine Tanner

Read Blaine’s bio

District 5: Sandra L Jandreau and Lindsey Manning (incumbent)

Sandra L Jandreau

Read Sandra’s bio

Lindsey Manning

Read Lindsey’s bio

At Large: Nolan Branch, Jeff Gregersen, Larry Henson (incumbent), Clair Teeter, Dee Yeaman

Nolan Branch

Read Nolan’s bio

Jeff Gregersen

Read Jeff’s bio

Larry Henson

Read Larry’s bio

Clair Teeter

Read Clair’s bio

Dee Yeaman

Read Dee’s bio

A copy of our bylaws is available upon request or online.