Meet the 2023 Board Candidates

Board candidate bios are published as written and submitted by the candidates.

Erik Spencer

Erik Spencer headshotDistrict 3

My name is Erik Spencer and I have resided in the community of Yost, Utah most of my life and am running for the board of directors, representing District 3.

I am a graduate of Raft River High School. I served a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. I graduated from Utah State University with a B.S. in Agri-Business and am a former Box Elder County Cattlemen’s president.

I am currently a voting member of the West Box Elder County Coordinated Resource Management Group and a voting member of the Northern Utah Grazing Improvement Program. I have enjoyed serving in these organizations that have helped provide economic stability for ranching and farming families in our area.

My families ranching operation has always relied on reliable and affordable power provided by Raft River Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc. As a board member, I would do what I could to ensure that this service continues and is something all co-op members can rely on in the future.

Lindsey Manning

Incumbent
District 5

I am seeking my second term as a member of the Board of Directors for the Raft River Rural Electric Cooperative. I am a resident of the Duck Valley Indian Reservation of District 5 of RREC. I have enjoyed working with the effort to deliver affordable and reliable electricity to the co-op membership. I am proud of the service, ability and dedication of those involved with operations at Raft River. I have completed certified training as a Board Member. I thank you for your trust and the opportunity to serve.