2020 Annual Meeting Results

Posted: September 2, 2020 at 6:14 pm

The 81st Annual Meeting of the Members was broadcast online on September 1, 2020


Cordell Sheridan, Election Committee Chairman, announced the results of the 2020 director election on September 1, 2020. All three incumbents were re-elected.

Election results were tabulated from ballots received through mail-in ballots, absentee ballots, in-person ballots and proxies.

In District 3, incumbent Blaine Tanner of Grouse Creek, UT ran unopposed and was re-elected. In District 5, incumbent Lindsey Manning of Owyhee, NV was re-elected and from the At-Large District, Larry Henson was re-elected.  All three directors will serve three-year terms on the co-op board. Overall, seven co-op directors serve on the Raft River Rural Electric Co-op, Inc. board.

The proposed by-law amendment to Article VIII Non-Profit Operation, Section 2 Patronage Capital in Connection with Furnishing Electric Energy, received a “no” vote, which leaves the by-laws unchanged.