Meet the 2024 Board Candidates

Board candidate bios are published as written and submitted by the candidates.

Sherrie Erickson, Incumbent, District 2

Sherrie Erickson headshotI have served the last three years as a Board Member representing District 2. I am concerned about keeping our rates as low as we can. Many factors affect our rates. The Bonneville Power Administration (BPA) new contracts 2028, dam removals, and many other factors. Raft River Electric is a member-owned company, and I would like to see the members be more involved and better informed. I have 28 years of experience in the electric business. I understand the rate structure and I feel this would help me as a member of the Board. I have been a 4-H leader, coaching youth sports and involved in our community. I would run for the board based on my honesty and integrity. Below are some of the programs I passed that would help me continue to be a better board member.

• KRTA certificate Program 1 – National Rural Electric Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation
  • Front Line Leadership Session Certificate – Northwest Public Power Association Education Course
  • CCD – Credentialed Cooperative Director Certificate Program

I grew up in Yost, UT. Graduated from Raft River High School. Received a 1-year business degree from Ricks College. My husband Scott and I have 4 sons, 15 grandchildren, and 2 great-grandchildren. We have lived in Almo, Idaho for over 45 years. I worked at Interstate Feeders then we moved to Nevada for one year. When we moved back, I worked at Raft River Electric for 28 years. Some of my hobbies are chasing kids and grandchildren, hiking, biking, being outdoors, gardening and racing horses with my family.

Kay Hill, District 2